Welcome to the “David Alun Williams North Wales Cross Country League in association with Grand Prix Express

The Dates for the North Wales Cross Country League Season (Junior and Senior) 2022/23 were decided at the AGM and are as follows:

Sat 1st October 2022                                          –               Treborth Track, Bangor LL57 2RQ

Sat 22nd October 2022                                      –               Dolerw Park, Newtown SY16 2NZ

Sat 26th November 2022                                –               Whitford CH8 9AN

Sat 21st January 2023                       –               Eirias Park, Colwyn Bay LL29 7SP

Sat 11th February 2023                                       –               Marches School, Oswestry SY11 2AP    

                        **Fixtures 1, 2, 4 & 5 will be senior and junior leagues. Fixture 3 will be a senior fixture only**

The North Wales Championships will be held at Ysgol Morgan Llwyd, Wrexham on Saturday 7th January 2023

First Junior Race 10-30am Under 15 Boys (followed by: U15Girls/U13Boys; U13Girls/U11Boys; U11Girls;

Senior Races: 1-00pm Women/65+ Men/Under 17Men; 2-00pm Men

FINAL Results of the Junior Cross Country League at Bangor 1-10-22 are available: http://www.northwalesxc.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/10/NWJXCLBangor-Final-Report.docx

FINAL Results of the Senior Cross Country at Bangor 1-10-22 are available: http://www.northwalesxc.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/10/Bangor-Final-3-10-22-1.docx

Minutes of the 38th Annual General Meeting are available: http://www.northwalesxc.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/NWCCA-AGM-minutes-2022.doc

Links to tribute pages for three legends of our sport: Les Baldwin, David Alun Williams, and Arthur Bebbington

Our Sponsors


Photographs available courtesy of Neale Lewis-Jones (NeeNeeLJ)
You can also see photos from some of our races at: